Why You Should Give Mountain Biking A Try?

Ever bike? Now that’s something that makes life worth living!…Oh, to just grip your handlebars and lay down to it, and go ripping and tearing through streets and road, over railroad tracks and bridges, threading crowds, avoiding collisions, at twenty miles or more an hour, and wondering all the time when you’re going to smash-up. Well, now, that’s something! And then go home again after three hours of it…and then to think that tomorrow I can do it all over again!” – Jack London

I always admire the thought of biking because of what they’ve said that it’s the most famous two-wheel destination on the planet and it’s a killer work out. The feeling to throw my legs over the steed and hammering it out for an hour to find myself on the road; going nowhere and no plans to stop is so enthralling.

I got the chance to try a mountain biking at Cebu Mountain Bike Adventure, then my admiration of ” biking ” has become more to galvanize. It’s like an escape. Then, my outlook of biking change so well.

img20161204115020img_20161204_114601-01img_20161204_120132-01

I got out mountain biking with friends. It’s all about enjoying good times with them. It’s me, friends and the nature having fun together with the muddy and rough terrain for hours and hours in a narrow trail. The quiet feeling of flying down a trail through out the woods with the trees whooshing by and birds singing aloud are like opening my eyes to what I never thought it existed in my own leeway.

Mountain biking took me to a beautiful places which it presents a challenge. It helps me to distance the havoc kind of life. It also finds reprieve in the tranquility of nature. This enthralling sport is a leg burning, lung-crashing, risk-taking, self-reliance and it certainly evokes the spirit of exploration of mine. Mountain biking really requires endurance.

img20161204121547img20161204130943img20161204144245

If you’re someone that enjoys a challenge then mountain biking at Cebu Mountain Bike Adventure is the sport for you. Always remember that the main goal are to enjoy and have fun. Also, serenity is something I can find in mountain biking, too. It’s something else entirely.

img20161204131703img20161204132330img_20161204_132023-01

But, food is never out of sight. I had these delicious foods provided by the Cebu Mountain Bike Adventure. Then, I realized mountain biking is also a good chance of building a good comrade when eating the delicious foods.

The activity was done and got my bike cleaned and visited the beautiful waterfalls in a small barangay. I got the chance of relaxed and enjoyed the water plus, I got the chance of talking to some locals that got there first and listened to their interesting stories.

That’s the reason why I gave mountain biking activity a try .

CAMERA

“When the spirits are low, when the day appears dark, when work becomes monotonous, when hope hardly seems worth having, just mount a bicycle and go out for a spin down the road, without thought on anything but the ride you are taking.” ― Arthur Conan Doyle

TIPS

  • Avoid racing to avoid accidents
  • Never ride alone
  • Ride too cautiously
  • Baby your bike

 

ABOUT CEBU MOUNTAIN BIKE ADVENTURE

https://www.facebook.com/CebuMTBAdventure/

CONTACT

https://www.facebook.com/laagsparkles

https://twitter.com/akosiidas

https://www.facebook.com/laagsparkling/

4 thoughts on “Why You Should Give Mountain Biking A Try?

Leave a Reply

